Stupid, STUPID, STOOOOPID!!!

Standard

Remember in my “Rambling Ramble Post” from April 20th how I mentioned that people misuse the word literally and how annoying it was to me? Well, I heard someone do it again last night and it has annoyed me ever since.

I was listening to this political commentator on XM radio who said, and I quote (in case anyone out there misunderstands what those little ” ” thingies mean)…

“Our economy is literally on fire!”

How the hell is that possible?!?!?!? The economy is intangible (I know currency is tangible but the economy is not) so HOW CAN IT BE ON FIRE???

Stupid, stupid dumbass!!!!!

3 responses »

  1. What a great website!!! I loved the clip of the guy literally and figuratively “kicking the bucket”! Thanks for sharing!

  2. I’m guilty of the adverb habit, literally, completely and totally. I find I kick myself (figuratively not literally) when I catch myself doing it.

Leave a Reply

