Shiloh Walker – Voyeur

Standard

Voyeur
Shiloh Walker
Fated Series – 1st Book

Cover – actually not so bad where EC is concerned

Excerpt – click here

a
a
a
Blurb:

Kye wanted to give Ashlyn a fantasy. And did he ever give her one. One night, Kye and his best friend Connor took Ashlyn to bed, and gave her a night she would never forget. Three years later, they gave her another night. But it would be the last one. Because Kye is just a ghost this time, and he came back just to tell his wife goodbye.

Kye wanted to give to his wife, Ashlyn, the fantasy that he knew she’d never outright ask for. A threesome. And it had to be with someone that she would never see again … but yet could be trusted.

In comes Connor, Connor of the hot sexy Irish accent. He’s prepared to help Kye give Ashlyn the night of a lifetime. And gee-zuz … it was almost the night of my lifetime just reading about it.

It was so hot, perfectly described and yet there were moments that were so sweet or so sad that I teared up. Watching Connor fall for Ashlyn on their night together and they way he helps her through the death of Kye is so poignant. And the pain Ashlyn feels at the loss of her husband … and the pain Kye himself feels at being stuck in limbo, seeing but not being able to comfort his wife is extremely emotional.

This book just jumped to the top of my favourites list and Shiloh Walker to the top of my must have authors. I’m going to glom everything I can possibly get my hands on immediately.

Just one warning — make sure your husband is within grabbing distance while reading.

5 responses »

  1. Sounds like a really good book but how can you read a book like this in public whithout dying from embarassment at the cover???

  2. What an interesting storyline. Original, too. I’m definitely putting this on my TBB list.

    Thanks for the pimp!

    Oh, and covers don’t bother me, so I’d read it in public. LOL

  3. Okay, I just finished this book and it didn’t do it for me. It wasn’t bad but it wasn’t great either. It was just okay.

    The sex scenes were way hot but it didn’t devote enough time to the relationship for me to really see how it developed. They were just all of a suddne in luvre.

    To each his own but THANKS to Val for the recommendation!

Leave a Reply

