A Tangled Web by Judith Michael

Standard



This was the sequel to Deceptions which is about two identical sisters who decide to switch lives for a week. I really really liked Deceptions so a continuation to that story really appealed to me. However, now that I’ve read it, I don’t know what to think.

This was a very good book and at 583 pages long, it was a surprisingly fast read. It painted an intriguing story and I couldn’t wait to find out what happened. Now that I’ve finished it, I’m not sure how I feel.

Part of me wishes they had just left the story alone and not written the sequel. The first book tied up all the loose ends and people got their HEA (happily every after). With this book, I really wasn’t sure how they could pull it off. They did a pretty good job but I liked the ending of the first book better.

Have you ever read a book (espcially a sequel) that was really good but sort of wished you hadn’t read?

2 responses »

  1. Ok, so I’m a bit confused (which is pretty much a natural state for me..LOL), but was this a continuation of the first book, or did it star different characters?

  2. Same characters – it started off about 3 months after the first book (Deceptions) ended. It just continued the story but I sort of wish it hadn’t. I liked the ending of the 1st book better, not knowing what I found out in the second book.

Leave a Reply

