Love Is All You Need

Standard

LOVE IS ALL YOU NEED
Lori Devoti

Kensington Publishing
May 2006
ISBN: 0821778668

From the back cover:

When Del Montgomery’s boss sends her to the Missouri Ozarks in search of a legendary pottery pig, her mission seems simple: figure out which of the clueless locals has the pig, convince them to sell it for peanuts, and then high-tail it back to Chicago. Local auctioneer Sam Samson could be the perfect secret weapon in her search–as long as he never figures out what she’s really after. But is it possible to resist a tall, dark, gorgeous guy who’s as sly as he is sexy?

Everything about Del turns Sam on, from her city sass to her delicious cleavage to her habit of twitching her nose when she’s about to tell a whopper. And she’s been telling a lot of them. Still, Sam knows a true babe when he sees one, and he’s not about to let Del slip away…

This is Lori Devoti’s second novel and I had to wait almost a year for it to come out. A year!! That’s just crazy. Anyhow … since I put the back cover blurb up I won’t bother doing a recap for you all and will instead tell you what I thought.

Definitely worth the read. Full (and I mean full) of hilarious idioms, really fun and quarky characters and more pig-related stuff than I think I’d ever actually want to see in real life. What I love about her work the most is the way her characters (the protagonists, families, an entire town of people) come to life, very believable and real-life.

And because its one of my favourite stories:

Lori Devoti’s Love Is All Around

I LOVED this book when I read it last year. LOVED it. I couldn’t gush about it enough to anyone who would listen to me.

This is the blurb:

Patsy Lee Clark knows what she wants—out of Daisy Creek and away from everything country. That is until Will Barnes rolls back into her life. This bad boy from her past spent fourteen years making up for teenage mistakes. Now he’s ready for a fresh beginning.

The harder Patsy tries to escape her Ozark roots, the more Will reminds her of what makes them special. The harder Will tries to start over, the more Patsy and her family get in his way. Can Will convince Patsy they belong together in Daisy Creek or will she follow her dream and leave him and the Ozarks forever?

And an excerpt can be found through this link.

The book is great. Its hilarious and it was just so real-life. The characters are very likeable and almost everyone can relate. It’s full of small-town country charm. The book has its share of flirting and tension and has its hot moments. And there really aren’t any frying pan moments in it either, which is great.

Adding to the blogroll today:
Dylan’s Blog — Coffee House Banter
Holly’s Blog — What Were You Expecting?

3 responses »

  1. Wow, these both sound really good. I love quick, lighthearted reads like this. She’s definitely going on my Amazon wish-list for next month.

    Dang, I’mma be SOOOOOO broke next month. LOL

    Awww, thanks for adding me to your blogroll. 😉

  2. I’ve been looking at those books but have managed to pass them by. Now dangit, I think I have to get them LOL. Thanx for the rec…

  3. Woo hoo, I’m on your blogroll, I love it! =)

    I haven’t read any of those books but now that I’ve read this I want to…crap Valeen! LOL.

    Great post!

Leave a Reply

