Pissing me off …

Standard

Is there ever a day that either Blogger or Yahoo isn’t screwing up?

Yahoo has been holding emails coming to me and going out hostage – now according to Yahoo Groups they are aware of the problem and are trying to fix it. I’m receiving emails from groups that are days old.

And Blogger!! Grrrr … you’d think they’d had all the kinks worked out. I’m having a wicked time trying to get into everyone’s blogs to catch up. and even more so here at ours.

And why is it that sometimes when you enter a picture into the post the text on the side of it disappears at times when you open up the actual blog itself?? That really makes me angry.

On another note, RH has decided to join the group of things pissing me off today. He’s decided that he wants to go home to his parents for a bit of days on our vacation (who we just saw for two days at our house last weekend). Which I’ve explicitly told him several times I did not want to do. Vacation is for spending time TOGETHER not for going back to our hometown and staying at seperate houses. That makes no sense. But oh ….. he’s decided what it is that he wants to do and he’s gonna do it. I hate when he goes behind my back of sorts and makes other plans when I’ve already explained to him what I did not want to do. Now he’ll say, oh well I already told my parents I’m coming up. And god fucking forbid he not do what he tells them no matter that we already decided we weren’t going up there.

And at work this big tender I’ve been working on for over three weeks now? Yesterday we got a fax stating that most of the building drawings issued with the tender documents are wrong. Which means it all has to be gone through again. And they’ve only given us 5 days including the two of the weekend to basically redo a project that its already taken us a month to do the first time around.

We also found out today that one of the guys that works for us has Non-Hodgkins Lymphnoma at a very escalated stage. He knew last week but they thought they would be able to go with radiation. With another batch of test results back today he was told he’d be starting Chemo on Tuesday. He’s 26 years old. One year older than me. (this isn’t part of the pissing me off group, just part of the not a good day in general)

2 responses »

  1. Loving the picture…

    Hating blogger.

    I lost my blog today for almost an hour…very annoying.

    Sorry about work.

    Fi

Leave a Reply

