Four Things

Standard

As tagged by Devon.

VAL:
Four jobs I have had in my life:
1. Construction Estimator
2. Retail Clerk
3. student Librarian
4. Childrens Summer Reading Club Coordinator (funniest thing I’ve done! Summer job in college.)

Four movies I would watch over and over (and have):
1. Sweet Home Alabama
2. Dirty Dancing
3. Footloose
4. Days of Thunder

Four places I have lived:
1. Moncton
2. Fredericton
3. Woodstock
4. Arthurette

Four TV shows I love to watch:
1. Grey’s Anatomy
2. House
3. Bones
4. Desparate Housewives

Four places I have been on vacation:
1. Ireland
2. Maine
3. Boston
4. Toronto

Websites I visit daily:
1. Yahoo Email
2. Blogs on my sidebar
3. SimonsSays JDBB
4. Sears Outlet Site

Four of my favourite foods:
1. French Fries
2. Nachos
3. Popcorn
4. Potatoes

Four places I would rather be right now:
1. Someplace on the beach
2. Canada’s Wonderland
3. New England Six Flags
4. Even home on the back deck would work

Four friends I think will respond:
1. Jen
2. Samantha
3. Nath
4. ReneeW

JEN:

Four jobs I have had in my life:
1. Worked in a bridal and tuxedo shop (which is actually where I met my hubby for the first time although we didn’t figure it out until years later)
2. Sporting goods store – retail clothes
3. Assistant Manager of an apartment complex
4. Insurance Agent

Four movies I could watch over and over (and have):
1. Love Actually
2. Napoleon Dynamite
3. The Great Outdoors
4. A Christmas Story

Four places I have lived:
1. Fayetteville, NC
2. Mt. Juliet, TN
3. Hermitage, TN
4. Nashville, TN

Four TV shows I love to watch (right now):
1. Grey’s Anatomy
2. Big Brother
3. Treasure Hunters
4. The Office

Four places I have been on vacation:
1. Destin, FL
2. Gatlinburg, TN
3. New York City
4. Walt Disney World

Four websites I visit daily:
1. Yahoo mail
2. Simon & Schuster Jude Deveraux message board
3. E!
4. National Geographic photo of the day

Four of my favorite foods:
1. potatoes
2. cheese
3. cheesecake
4. Italian

Four places I would rather be right now:
1. on the beach
2. in the mountains
3. scrapbooking or geocaching or out shooting pictures or reading in my library
4. with my hubby… in bed… nekkid

Four friends I think will respond:
(this is tough since we have a lot of visitors but people don’t like to comment)
1. Fickle Fiona
2. Val
3. Ames
4. Robin

7 responses »

  1. You’ve been to Ireland? When and for how long? Do you have any old pictures. Ireland is on my list of places to visit.

    Dirty Dancing and potatoes-I knew I forgot something!

  2. Hey Ames!

    Ryan and I, along with my parents and siblings, went to Ireland last September. My step-father is from N. Ireland so we went back with them to visit his family. They go every few years but I’ve never been till then.

    I have loads of pictures! I can post some if you want.

  3. Hey, what about me?! I comment on this bitch all the time!

    Four jobs I have had in my life:
    1. Cashier at Gerald’s Foodland
    2. Waitress
    3. Insurance administrator (where I met Jennifer)
    4. Marketing Account Manager

    Four movies I could watch over and over (and have):
    1. The Color Purple
    2. The Big Lebowski
    3. Napoleon Dynamite
    4. O, Brother! Where Art Though?

    Four places I have lived:
    1. Fayetteville, TN
    2. Murfreesboro, TN
    3. Nashville, TN
    4. I’ve only lived in 3 cities!

    Four TV shows I love to watch (right now):
    1. Weeds
    2. Entourage
    3. Rock Star Supernova
    4. Ten Years Younger. It always makes me get choked up when I see how happy the people are with their transformations. I’m such a dork.

    Four places I have been on vacation:
    1. The Bahamas
    2. Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
    3. Seattle/San Francisco/Sonoma (in the same trip)
    4. Key West

    Four websites I visit daily:
    1. Your blog!
    2. Dlisted and other various blogs
    3. BellSouth mail
    4. Yahoo

    Four of my favorite foods:
    1. The chocolate cake at Buca di Beppo
    2. Indian food
    3. Tomato grilled cheese sandwich
    4. Pretty much anything else you can put in front of my face (Jennifer can attest to this)

    Four places I would rather be right now:
    1. Taking a nap in my nice, cool bedroom. Ooh, and it just started raining outside, so the windows would be open, too.
    2. Taking a nap in a hammock on a breezy, warm beach
    3. Shopping
    4. At home knitting

    Four friends I think will respond:
    1. All the people who visit your blog need to comment!

  4. Of course I knew Kelli would comment! And, I’ll vouch for her “I’ll eat anything comment”. I’ve seen her eat hairy soy bean pods or some crazy disgusting thing like that. I don’t remember exactly as I’ve tried to block it out of my mind.

Leave a Reply

