Crazy Wild – Tara Janzen

Standard

Product Details:
Title: Crazy Wild
Author: Tara Janzen
ISBN: 0440242606
Pub. Date: January 2006
Publisher: Dell Publishing

Blurb:
It’s a long way from the jungles of Colombia to a Colorado library, where Special Forces operative Creed Rivera is staking out one of the world’s most dangerous women. With her prim librarian looks, Cordelia “Cody” Stark doesn’t look like a nuclear arms broker. But nabbing her is Creed’s latest mission-until a trio of thugs shows up and he’s suddenly forced to play hero….

Armed with secrets that could ignite a global inferno, Cody was already running out of places to hide. And now a hotshot government agent has blown her cover by throwing himself between her and certain death. Trusting the hero who just saved her life is not an option. Resisting him is something else entirely. And when bullets start to fly, a man and a woman running out of time are gearing up for the wildest adventure of their lives….

I’d post a picture of the cover but Blogger isn’t working so hot right now. I know that there are many other bloggers out there who have already written reviews of this book so I’m just going to point out a few things that I liked or disliked then I’m going to go round and respond to everyone elses’ posts on this topic.

TJ and the entire Crazy series is well known for its fast paced storylines – everything happens within a matter of days. But this one was ridiculous – what was it? Like 12 hours total?? Up until the last chapter that is. So that was just a bit hard to believe and take in. Absolutely action packed and it all happened in less than half a day.

I loved Creed. I felt for Creed. I wanted to do unspeakable things to Creed. He was so totally not what I was expecting. I was expecting dark – dark hair, dark eyes, a shadow. But he was a blond-haired Hispanic surfer boy. But beyond that I expected alot more to him as well. He was built up – he was tortured, he wanted nothing more than death at the beginning of the book. But he didn’t come to terms with any of what happened to him throughout the book. Everyone else talked about it but not Creed. He didn’t deal with it – which I didn’t even like. He did not even talk about it with Cody, his heroine. He was so built up but then fell short for me.

So the ending was really lacking for me because none of this was dealth with. And on top of that I have never ever read a book where the heroine ends up in jail. Never. And I didn’t like it in this one. We seemed to loose all contact with Cody once that happened as well – as a reader we didn’t see her thoughts after that.

So basically, I loved it – right up until the part where 12 hours after meeting her Creed decides that htey are going to run away to Mexico and never come back. And he puts this plan into action. Then she turns herself in. I hated it all from there on out.

Anybody else read it?

3 responses »

  1. I definitely didn’t like this one as much as the first 2. I just didn’t feel the connection between them, and ITA that Creed’s issues weren’t dealt with enough. I dunno, the ending was like, Whatever, I just don’t buy him being THAT into her.

Leave a Reply

