Stuff

Standard

Edited to add:

I went out to breakfast one day this week with both of my assistants for our weekly meeting. We went to a little country place near my office. After we ate, I was paying the check and happened to glance at what the waitress (who was heavily pregnant, tatooed, pierced, and had a harley ring on) had written… “corrsiant”. I pondered this a moment and figured out it was supposed to be “croissant”. wow…

I finished On the Night of the Seventh Moon last night. I just couldn’t put it down. I was watching Big Brother (which was AWESOME last night!!!) and I found I couldn’t wait for it to be over so I could get back to this book. I stayed up till midnight (and ran the risk of NOT getting lucky) so I could finish this book. And believe me – that’s a really BIG deal for me! On a scale of 1 to 10 (1 being sucked and 10 being excellent) I would rate this book as a 9 – GREAT. This is probably the 3rd time I’ve read it in 20 years and I still love this book. Sigh… how are the other readers coming along on it? What do you think?

I ran into the grocery store last night and there was a guy there with a toddler. The toddler was probably 18 mo. old and had on nothing but a diaper – no shirt, socks nuthin’. The man with him was standing at the lottery machine (wonder of all wonders) and he had on blue jean shorts (oh how stylish), t-shirt, ball cap and tennis shoes and his clothing only partially covered his mulitple tatoos. Shockingly enough, he didn’t have a winning lottery ticket as I guessed from him slamming it down into the trash can after anxiously rubbing it off. I took immediate notice of the child as his entire chest was covered in slobber. Kids slobber – I have a 20 mo. old Godson and he’s nothing but a slobberer (that word looks funny). I thought it was irresponsible of this man to have this slobbery kid out at night and have nothing to protect him from the rivulets of slobber on him. He could have at least used his own t-shirt to wipe the kid down but Noooooo. So, I was already annoyed with this yahoo when he took out an umbrella and started walking towards the exit doors. He left the kid in the cart. The umbrella may have been a hint to the rest of you that it was raining outside but that really wasn’t accurate – it was storming. It was lightning and thundering and the wind was blowing hard and rain was coming in sideways and did this asshat pick the damn kid up to protect him from the rain pelting his mostly naked body??? Guess. I was pissed off by the time I got in the car. Shitass.

I hate people who use the phrase “I’m just keeping it real”. How do you not keep it real? Are there people walking around this planet trying to keep it fake? How would they do that? Isn’t that what most people call liars? I think idiots hide behind “keeping it real” when they want to sully someone’s name or be mean to them or tell them something unpleasant. Just because you say “I’m just keeping it real” doesn’t give you you the right to do something unkind to someone else. I heard this phrase repeatedly on the show I **shudder** admit to wathcing below…

I’m a little embarassed to admit this but I actually watch “Flavor of Love” on VH1 which is highlighting Flavor Flav’s quest for love. For those of you that don’t know, Flavor Flav was one of the founder’s of the hip hop group “Public Enemy” and he’s about 47 years old.

This is Flav…


The season premiere had one of the 20 “contestants” fighting to have a romance with this (I don’t even know what to call him) guySHIT on herself!!! She tried to walk up the stairs and clean herself up but the pile of crap -literally- dropped out of her clothes and landed on the stairs. She kept walking. How can this not be must see tv? Oh yeah, Flav’s signature look is wearing CLOCKS as necklaces – how classy.

One response »

Leave a Reply

