25 from 25

Standard

I’ve noticed this meme going around and thought I’d try it out.

25 favourite books from 25 different authors …

1. The Duchess – Jude Deveraux

2. The Bride – Julie Garwood

3. Love is all Around – Lori Devoti

4. Man in a Kilt – Sandy Blair

5. Hard Days Knight – Katie MacAlister

6. Cinderella Rules – Donna Kauffman

7. Dance With The Devil – Sherrilyn Kenyon

8. Senator’s Wife – Karen Robards

9. Paradise – Judith McNaught

10. To The Nines – Janet Evanovich

11. Birthright – Nora Roberts

12. Born in Sin – Kinley MacGregor

13. Charming the Highlander – Janet Chapman

14. Faking It – Jennifer Crusie

15. Daisy’s Back In Town – Rachel Gibson

16. Dreaming of You – Lisa Kleypas

17. The More I See You – Lynn Kurland

18. After the Night – Linda Howard

19. Kiss & Tell – Cherry Adair

20. Say No to Joe – Lori Foster

21. The Duke – Gaelen Foley

22. The Duke & I – Julia Quinn

23. The Immortal Highlander – Karen Marie Moning

24. Highlander in Disguise – Julia London

25. Only His – Elizabeth Lowell

Well I’m proud enough to say I didn’t even have to look at the shelves until number 17. But after that it was a bit difficult. Can’t believe I forgot “Only His” till the end though.

5 responses »

  1. I LOVED The Duchess! Heck i loved most of Devereaux’s oldies!

    Hmmm, I’d have a difficult time trying to narrow down 25 favs … good job!

  2. I really liked “A Hard Day’s Knight”, but for some reason I don’t think it gets much love. I haven’t enjoyed the other MacAlister books I’ve tried though. 😦

    Love your taste in books.

  3. I’ve found the same thing. There are many people who didn’t like Hard Days Knight at all. But I loved it. Katie Mac seems to be a hit and miss. Some of her stories are fabulous and some aren’t great. Thankfully the first two I read were great so I tend to buy them now just to see the good ones.

    Her Aisling Grey series is really good … if you don’t mind an extended HEA over something like seven books.

  4. What’s tougher about this one is trying to do all different authors. I put To Die For in my list, but if I could have had more by the same author I defintely would have added After The Night in there too. There are a number on your list I haven’t read (now adding them to my TBB list)

  5. Does Katie Mac write only in the first person? The only book by her I tried to read was Men in Kilts and I just couldn’t get into it. I think it was the first book I ever put down before I finished reading it.

    Great list otherwise. I’m not sure I’ll be able to narrow mine down to 25. LOL

Leave a Reply

