People (and maybe some things) I’m tired of…

Standard

Some people, mostly some “celebraties” annoy the hell out of me and it wouldn’t bother me at all if I never see their faces again. Intersted in who they are? Read on:

Tom Cruise & Katie Holmes (ie TomKat) – I was actually tired of him while he was dating Penelope but this whole Katie bit has pushed me over the edge (violently shoved actually.) I saw the infamous Oprah “couch jumping” show and shook my head over his idiocy, then the whole Brooke Shields and Matt Lauer debacles. This man has made a laughing stock of himself. And him single-handedly deciding that Katie should forever more be referred to as Kate since she’s a woman and a mother now? Who really gives a shit? Really?

Paris Hilton – Why is she famous? WHY? She is a raunchy, nasty, tramp in my opinion who has no talent for anything. Modeling? She wears like a size 11 shoe – not model material. Singing? Sound mixers and some good people can make Elmo sing well. Club hopping – okay, I’ll give it to ya there. she does seem to have a talent for getting drunk and making an ass of herself in public.

Beyonce – She’s been in everything and done everything and is just so commercialzed it’s like she’s a product. I don’t think she can act either so stop putting her in movies.

Madonna – Do I really need to say why? 25 years of this woman’s antics is why. Enough already!!!

Nicole Richie – Another “why is she famous.” She doesn’t do anything and apparently has no marketable talent except for being a living skeleton.

Katie Couric – Now, I don’t mind her and she’s actually probably pretty likable but who really gives a crap that she’s hosting the national news alone? I DON’T CARE!

Mischa Barton – She was on a mediocre tv show for what 2 seasons? Why is she still hanging around and WHY are people still talking about her?

Your turn – who have you had enough of?

10 responses »

  1. I’d say you have a pretty good list there. Tom ~ can’t stand him anymore. I think he’s a crackerhead. I was pretty much over him when he started jumping on the couch and then he just went downhill from there. I don’t watch him movies anymore ~ with the exception of Jerry Macguire.

    The other ones are always in the news too, but they don’t really affect me one way or the other.

  2. Britany Spears is another one who you think “who cares?” Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie, Lindsay Lohan and Dr. Phil are a few more I get tired of hearing about

  3. LMAO!!! I agree with everything you say. OMG I could never stand Cruise or Hilton. What is up with those two?

    KristieJ agree with every single one of those as well. Oh and Oprah.

  4. Hey, I’m tired of all of those people too, great list there! Let me think of who else? My mind’s gone blank, but I’ll return when I can think of someone.

  5. I have to agree with all of them.

    Another thing that I’m tired of is reality TV. I never got on the reality show craze and I’ll be happy when we get back to the prime time comedy and dramas that most people enjoy.

Leave a Reply

