41 Things

Standard


I got this from Holly, who got it from Devonna who I believe got it from Sarah.

Valeen’s:
1. Have you ever been searched by the cops? No, I don’t think so. Maybe for alcohol.

2. Do you close your eyes on roller coasters? Absolutely not. Or if I do, its do feel the sinking sensation better.

3. When’s the last time you’ve been sledding? Probably a few years ago.

4. Would you rather sleep with someone else, or alone? I’d rather fall asleep alone but I don’t mind him being there during the night.

5. Do you believe in ghosts? In a way.

6. Do you consider yourself creative? Not really. Although I would love to be.

7. Do you think O.J. killed his wife? Yes, I do.

8. Jennifer Aniston or Angelina Jolie? Aniston

9. Do you stay friends with your ex’s? Hmmm, no not now. In high school I did but not now.

10. Do you know how to play poker?Yes.

11. Have you ever been awake for 48 hours straight? Yes, I have.

12. What’s your favorite commercial? I’m liking the new Bell Canada commercials with the beaver.

13. What are you allergic to? Lavender, dust motes

14. If you’re driving in the middle of the night, and no one is around, do you run red lights? LOL – sometimes.

15. Do you have a secret that no one knows but you? Yes, I do.

16. Boston Red Sox or New York Yankees? Neither. The Blue Jays.

17. Have you ever been ice skating? Every year.

18. How often do you remember your dreams? About two night out of seven or so.

19. When was the last time you laughed so hard you cried? Last weekend

20. Can you name 5 songs by The Beatles? Itty Bitty Yellow Polka Dot Bikini and that’s it.

21. What’s the one thing on your mind now? Lunch.

22. Do you believe in love at first sight? I do.

23. Do you know who Ghetto-ass Barbie is? No.

24. Do you always wear your seat belt? No, I don’t always.

25. What cell service do you use? I don’t have a cell phone. I hate them.

26. Do you like sushi? Never had it.

27. Have you ever narrowly avoided a fatal accident? Yes, I have.

28. What do you wear to bed? Underwear.

29. Been caught stealing? No

30. What shoe size do you wear? 10 or 11 depending

31. Do you truly hate anyone? Yep

32. Classic Rock or Rap? Classic Rock

33. If you could sleep with one famous person, who would it be? Jake from Sweet Home Alabama. Or McDreamy. Or even McSteamy. Or Danny from Las Vegas. Or Alex from Grey’s Anatomy. Yeah … Alex.

34. Are you a virgin? Absolutely.

35. Have you ever sung in front of the mirror? LOL – all the time.

36. What food do you find disgusting? hamburger and bread smothered in gravy and cheese. blech.

37. Do you sing in the shower? No, actually I don’t. Unless the radio is going in the background.

38. Did you ever play, “I’ll show you mine, if you show me yours”? No, unfortunately I didn’t.

39. Have you ever made fun of your friends behind their backs? I have.

40. Have you ever stood up for someone you hardly knew? Again, I have.

41. Have you ever been punched in the face? I think so.

*
*
*
*

Jennifer’s:
(I like these…)

1. Have you ever been searched by the cops? Nope never. I’m a “goody two shoes” – remember?

2. Do you close your eyes on roller coasters? Not usually – I like to see what’s up ahead.

3. When’s the last time you’ve been sledding? 20 years ago.

4. Would you rather sleep with someone else, or alone? hubby – definitely hubby.

5. Do you believe in ghosts? As a Christian – not really (but there does seem to be an inordinate amount of unexplainable things to that regard.)

6. Do you consider yourself creative? Yes, very.

7. Do you think O.J. killed his wife? Darn tootin’.

8. Jennifer Aniston or Angelina Jolie? Jennifer Aniston

9. Do you stay friends with your ex’s? I used to but I’ve been with hubby 15 years and I don’t keep in touch with any of them any more.

10. Do you know how to play poker? Kind of (but not really)

11. Have you ever been awake for 48 hours straight? When I was a kid we did that when we’d spend the night with friends. I’ve only done it once as an adult and that was with Robin in Baltimore. That was pretty much like a sleep over anyway 🙂

12. What’s your favorite commercial? The one with the couple standing in the house and the husband is flipping a switch off and on and asking the wife if she knew what it did and she said no and he just stood there and kept flipping it. Then, it pans out to show the older nextdoor neighbor trying to pull into her garage and the garage door keeps slamming up and down on the hood of her car.

13. What are you allergic to? ragweed

14. If you’re driving in the middle of the night, and no one is around, do you run red lights? Not unless I sit there a really long time.

15. Do you have a secret that no one knows but you? No.

16. Boston Red Sox or New York Yankees? Cubs… okay, Yankees.

17. Have you ever been ice skating? Yep

18. How often do you remember your dreams? I remember them for a short time almost every morning when I wake up but normally forget them by the time I’m out of the shower.

19. When was the last time you laughed so hard you cried? Sunday

20. Can you name 5 songs by The Beatles? Itsy Bitsy Teeny Weenie Yellow Polka Dot Bikini, Sg. Pepper, Yellow Submarine, I Wanna Hold Your Hand, and the one Ferris Buller sings in the parade.

21. What’s the one thing on your mind now? How much we spent at the grocery store last night

22. Do you believe in love at first sight? Not really but I’d like to.

23. Do you know who Ghetto-ass Barbie is? Yes (like the black eye, the cigarette and the beer under the cart?)

24. Do you always wear your seat belt? Always.

25. What cell service do you use? Cingular but we’re switching to Verizon first chance we get.

26. Do you like sushi? YUCK and anyone who has ever met me can attest to the fact that no – I do NOT like it.

27. Have you ever narrowly avoided a fatal accident? I was knocked unconscious in the ocean as a kid and another time I stopped breathing by myself in the car (allergic reaction) – Yep!

28. What do you wear to bed? nuthin’

29. Been caught stealing? No

30. What shoe size do you wear? 8

31. Do you truly hate anyone? No

32. Classic Rock or Rap? Classic Rock (if those are the only two choices)

33. If you could sleep with one famous person, who would it be? My Hubby 🙂

34. Are you a virgin? At one time.

35. Have you ever sung in front of the mirror? Of course -and danced too 🙂

36. What food do you find disgusting? Rotten food in the bottom of the sink, raw meat, vomit, poop, should I keep going?

37. Do you sing in the shower? Yep

38. Did you ever play, “I’ll show you mine, if you show me yours”? No.

39. Have you ever made fun of your friends behind their backs? Of course NOT!!!

40. Have you ever stood up for someone you hardly knew? Yes and I’m proud for having done it.

41. Have you ever been punched in the face? Yes – and I still have the scar to show it.

3 responses »

  1. These questionnaires are a HUGE time waister and I absolutely cannot resist them. I sent this one to about 20 friends.

    BTW, I guessed that “Ghetto-ass barbie” was a nickname for Li’l Kim.

  2. LMAO! This one totally cracked me up, especially the Ghetto Barbie, but I agree, Lil Kim is more suited to the Ghetto Barbie, hehe…too frickin’ funny!

Leave a Reply

