My weekend

Standard

This weekend was not fun but sort of productive:

Friday night – we went to hubby’s nephew’s football game. He goes to a private school that played my daughter’s private school so we had to go to the game. They got creamed – 67 to 7. It was perfect football weather though. Not too cold but enough to wear a jacket, light gloves and drink hot chocolate. What a great way to start out the fall season!

Saturday – I’ve been harassing hubby that we need to wash the windows for about 2 months now. I’m certainly not “Miss Molly Homemaker” but I do know what should be done – it’s just that most times I don’t want to do it. Hubby didn’t really want to either and he certainly didn’t want to mess up the mulch that he worked so hard on. I will admit, his part of the job (the outside – on a 20 foot ladder) was much harder than mine (the inside). But, he finally lamented and we got it done with the help of my daughter’s buddy. It tooks HOURS but they look really good. So, we treated ourself to a good dinner out that night at Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse – yummy! I had the filet mig non steak, au gratin potatoes, and a chocolate mousse cheesecake. It was decadent!

Sunday – I should have gone shopping to get pumpkins to finish the fall decorations in the yard but I didn’t want to. Last weekend we got 3 hay bales, a corn stalk and 5 mums of different sizes and put them in the yard. It looks good but it’s still lacking and pumpkins would finish it out. I didn’t see any pumpkins as big as I wanted and we’ve been debating on getting real versus fake ones. The price is about the same and the fake ones we would only have to buy once and then be able to use them over and over. But I like the real ones better. Hubby thinks hooligans will smash them against the house though.

Anyway, I was feeling very lazy and the DVR was about 75% full so I used that an excuse to watch tv all day. I layed on the couch in my pj pants and a t-shirt and watched tv from about 8:30 till 11:30 last night. It was great. I love days like that sometimes. I even had cookies for lunch. We called in a to-go order and hubby went and picked it up so I didn’t have to cook or clean for dinner nor did I have to stray very far from the couch. AAhhh, I love the weekend!

2 responses »

  1. I love your weekend too! LOL Had our thanksgiving dinner on Saturday, reorganized my tbr yesterday and today I helped my dad paint my little bro’s bedroom. I would have liked to read, but I’m kind of in a slump. 😦

Leave a Reply

