Veiled Promises

Standard

I’ve had this book for quite a few months now, I bought it when it first came out on shelves. I tried once before to pick it up but was completely not in the mood for a historical.

Last week I took it home with me to read. I started out really liking it — I thought it was going to be so sweet. The hero wanted to save the heroine from the beginning, he liked her on site and they were smiley with each other. He was not your typical overbearing yellin’ historical merchantman hero. But then the stupid hero went and got himself kidnapped by the evil mother’s goons and they h/h are going to spend the rest of the book apart.

So I got angry at the entire book and put it down. I haven’t finished it.

Anyone else read this book? Should I go on and finish?

One response »

Leave a Reply

