a small little confession

Standard

I’m just going to spit it out because its completely silly.

I’ve starting watching the Buffy episodes. And I’m hooked. I hear so many people refering back to this show and I’ve never seen it. So I’ve started from the beginning with my sisters DVD collection.

But I have questions. I just went by the part where Angel loses his soul, then half a season gets it back. According to the internet, this happens a total of four times over the shows season. God damn it, I don’t think I want to sit through this another two times.

Is it actually worth watching? Or no? Angel gets his own show, and I know Buffy wasn’t on the season finale of that one so do these two not actually end up together? If not, then what the hell is the point?

7 responses »

  1. Wish I could help you, Valeen, but I’ve never seen an episode. I may have watched like maybe a few minutes of an episode a few times, but it’s something I never watched.

  2. Oh HELL yeah! LOVE that series and am pissed because I can never catch it in rerun anymore. (yeah yeah I’m gonna have to break down and buy the series!)

    Angel? Well he does turn into Angelus often enough, but not 4 times in one season???! (At least not that I can remember?)

    Ok you’re just gonna have to keep watching! At on point early on in Angel, Buffy shows up and it’s all that a Buffy/Angel shipper could wish for … until the end.

    After that they don’t get together but it’s always impled that she’s the love of his life and vice versa.

    It is SO worth it! The later seasons of Buffy will make you get over the Buffy/Angel thing fast enough- and i’m not telling you why because it’ll spoil your fun!

  3. “The later seasons of Buffy will make you get over the Buffy/Angel thing fast enough”

    So then it ends? Damn it. I like it.

    No not four times in one season … it said that over the course of the seven season he is changed four times back and forth.

    And why can’t Angel ever win a fight? He’s always getting knocked unconcious and Buffy saves the day.

  4. I never saw Buffy and Angel together – I came to the show late and there was someone else that was the draw 😉

    Cindy

  5. “No not four times in one season … it said that over the course of the seven season he is changed four times back and forth.’

    Sorry Val, misread! Yes he does go back and forth but he basically leaves by the end of second season (or was it third?). He makes appearances through out though and is in the series finale.

    No you won’t miss anything if you don’t watch Angel, but watch it if you can though, not till after he leaves buffy. You’ll get hooked on it just as fast and he actually gets to WIN in some of those fights! (Oh and Cordelia joins him as well!)

    heheh You ain’t kidding Cindy! grrrrrr!

  6. Love Buffy. I was obsessed with it in highschool. But I think the show should’ve stopped after season 5 because season 6 wasn’t the greatest. And I gave up on season 7. Season 4 was the best in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

