Grey’s Anatomy – Tonight’s Episode

Standard

**major groan**

Christina and Burke. They’ve really grated on me since … well since they started out as a couple. I really can’t handle them. And tonight I just about gave up on the entire show. Not that that would actually happen, but still I was annoyed.

They just never bloody give in. Burke is constantly nagging about all the things that are wrong with Christina, nothing is ever right or good enough. There always has to be something big and dramatic he finds wrong with her as well. He simply had to open his mouth and say he wasn’t fully healed to someone. Or even speak to Christina in a different manner … Honey, just step back for a second, let me see if I can handle this myself.

And Christina, I don’t even know where to begin with that character. She needs to calm down and let things flow once in awhile. Or completely freak out and tell Burke what an utter ass he is most of the time. There’s ALWAYS something wrong with this couple – and yes, I know that’s what keeps people watching, keeps it interesting. But god damn it, this one just seems to be dragging on and on.

And isn’t Bailey supposed to be the boss of Christina? So then why wasn’t she able to say nope, sorry you aren’t scrubbing in today with Burke?

4 responses »

  1. I don’t know ~ maybe Bailey can’t step in because Burke is her boss? I love the show and take it for face value ~ but I work in HR and I have a hard time just “watching” things anymore. I’m always like ~ that would never happen, or that person should be suspended, or they do a paid administrative leave to that person so they can investigate….blah, blah, blah.

  2. I must admit I’m puzzled by this show. I just started watching it this season and I don’t know if it’s just me – but I don’t like any of the characters. I don’t know – it just seems like they all seem to think “it’s all about me!”

  3. I also had the same thoughts about those 2. And George was grinding my nerves as well. BUT I did love that Alex and Addison moment and chuckled when Callie went after Meredith.

  4. I hear a lot about this show from my co-workers. However, we don’t watch TV…so I’m totally out of the loop.

    Perhaps one day we’ll watch it on DVD…that’s how we watch LOST.
    LOL.
    Sandie

Leave a Reply

