Favorite Christmas Songs

Standard

I’m loving all the Christmas music right now. I just can’t seem to get enough of it. And it got me to thinkging…

What is your favorite Christmas song(s)?

I have quite a few:

  • O’ Holy Night by loads of people but my favorite this year is Josh Groban (wow -can that guy sing or what?!)
  • Hard Candy Christmas by Dolly Parton (an oldie but a goodie in my book)
  • New Star Shining by James Taylor and Ricky Skaggs (what a great duet)
  • Feliz Navidad by Jose Feliciano (it just wouldn’t be Christmas without this song)
  • Hark The Herald Angels Sing/O Come All Ye Faithful by Clay Aiken (my daughter makes fun of me for liking “Gay Aiken” but I don’t care – he can sing Christmas songs beautifully)

I also love The First Noel, Silent Night, and lots others but I have to find an artist who’s rendition I like better than others.

I’ve been sort of chatty lately, huh?

3 responses »

  1. The Little Drummer Boy – I have yet to hear a rendition I didn’t love!

    There is a song that is sung usually by a child choir that I just adore. I’ll have to see if I can find the name of the song.

    We moved this year and I have no clue where all my Christmas music is stashed and I soooo need it!

    Bing Crosby’s Christmas music was what I grew up with so I love all his renditions.

    CindyS

  2. I love “White Christmas” by Bing Crosby. I like the old greats: Sinatra, Crosby and Dean Martin. I just love that old, warm feeling.

    I also like the songs “I’ll be Home for Christmas” and “Silent Night” – no preference on a singer.

    I really LIKE “Baby It’s Cold Outside” LOVE IT!!! It’s my fav. this year.

Leave a Reply

