Reading & Books

Standard

I’ve had some decent reading since the first of the year. I’ve only read 8 books but that’s not bad for 5 1/2 weeks (at least for me it’s not).

I’ve been reading romantica/ultimate books lately. Hubby has been busy taking a class and studying all evening for the last couple weeks so I’ve not gotten nearly enough **attention** as I’d like. I think I’m trying to take solace in the books but it’s really only making matters worse. His test is this Friday and then he’s done so he’ll be able to give me LOTS of “attention.” Woo-hoo!

The Jude Deveraux discussiuon group (http://bbs.simonsays.com/postlist.php?Cat=0&Board=UBB9) is having a chat about her book The Raider. If you’ve never read this book I highly recommend it. Here’s the back blurb:
“Jude Deveraux continues her beloved Montgomery saga in America with this dramatic, passion-filled tale of rebellion and love — a breathtaking adventure to be savored all over again — or discovered for the first time!
In colonial New England, the British are hunting a fearless, masked patriot whose daring foils them at every turn. He’s known simply as the Raider. Jessica Taggert, a proud-tempered beauty, thrills to the Raider’s scorching midnight embrace, but despises Alexander Montgomery, the drunken town buffoon. In truth, the cleverly disguised Montgomery lives two lives…and only his triumph over the hated Redcoats will free him, at last, to know the full pleasure of Jessica’s love. ”
jkfdsjkfl;ds
This is classic, historical romance reading at it’s best. A secret identity, a masked heart-throb, danger, intrigue – sigh. It just doesn’t get much better than this.
hjfdshjkflds
jhfdhsjkfhdsjka
jkfdjsklfdsjkl
How’s everyone else’s reading coming? Read anything good lately?
jkfdjklfds
I just picked up Jennifer Crusie’s Manhunting the other night but haven’t started reading it yet. Anyone else read it? Thoughts?
One response »

  1. I need to read some more Jennifer Cruisie books – I’ve only read one.

    My reading slowed WAY down last year. I’ve been on a kick again. Took a bath and soaked and read last night, ahhhhh. I’m reading
    “Mary, Mary” by James Patterson.

    I had to get off the romance kick -I have to switch around so that I don’t feel like I’m reading the same stuff over and over again. I just red “Third Degree” by James Patterson. It was very good. There were spots that I actually cried over – that doesn’t happen much. The book is the third in a series of the Women’s Murder Club (a police officer, lawyer, ME and a Journalist). I love the strong women and it does have some romance – just not at the level of the true romance books, haha.

    Tatr, when are we going to pick up our Jude Deveraux challenge? We kind of dropped that all of 2006, haha.

Leave a Reply

