A Complaint Free World

Standard

I was watching a great episode of Oprah this week that featured this preacher from Kansas City. He has started a movement of trying to get people not to complain. You can go to http://acomplaintfreeworld.org/ to get more information. But, basically, you wear a purple bracelet and every time you catch yourself complaining you have to switch it to the other wrist. Since science has determined that it takes 21 days to form a habit, the goal is to wear it on the same wrist for 21 days.

I think this is a fantastic idea. I find I complain about the stupidest things – the weather, traffic, tv, etc. Why am I wasting my breath and thoughts to complain about things over which I have no control? Life is too short and too precious to focus on the negative. That’s what the ultimate goal is with the bracelets – lets embrace what’s good in the world and make more of it.

So, I’ve gone on the website and requested 10 of the bracelets. They are FREE but you are allowed to make a donation if you so choose. The site is really clear about indicating that donations are not mandatory and this whole project isn’t about money – it’s about trying to change the world.

I commend them.

One response »

  1. This is great! I ordered some too and will prob. donate to them. I liked the message on their website.
    Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

