Delightful Day

Standard

I had the most delightful lunch today. I left the office and went though a drive through as I wanted to find a quiet spot to finish this book I’m reading, Games of Pleasure by Julia Ross. I was supposed to finish it last week but life has been SUPER busy and I just haven’t had a chance to finish.

So, I get my lunch, have my book, and decide to head to the library. Our local one has a playground and some walkways around it and there are lots of trees and grassy areas. So, I got out of the car and found a shady spot under a tree and finally finished my book. The temperature was a little warm (high 70’s) but there was a lovely breeze blowing that kept tossing my hair back. I like to imagine I looked serene and beautiful sitting there in the grass with my romance novel with the breeze blowing through my hair but I probably looked more like a fat, middle aged, romance starved woman who was wind-blown. I don’t care if that’s how I really looked – I’ll keep my fantasy, thank you.

One response »

  1. I can identify. I love being able to just go somewhere outside (even on my back porch) when the weather is nice and just read a book for lunch. I love having that alone time and enjoying the beauty. It’s especially great when there’s just a light breeze. You cracked me up with your vision!

Leave a Reply

