Dancing with the Stars

Standard

Okay – since my friend, Kathryn, begged me to watch the show last season – I’ve been hooked. It really is good. I liked Heather Mills (McCartney) and thought she was doing a really good job before she got booted off. I thought she was better than several people who have stayed after her (Billy Ray) but, with her divorce and Britain loathing her, it had to have been hard for her to get many votes. I for one, liked her and miss her dancing. She was very good and courageous to get out there and did what she did each week in front of the entire country. Bravo!

Maksim Chmerkovskiy (Laila Ali’s partner) is probably gay but he cracks me up with those really high waisted tight pants too but there’s something charming about him. Laila has really surprised me. I thought she would have trouble being graceful (since she’s a professional boxer and all) but she is! I love watching her dance and they make a very good pair.

What was up (head judge) Len’s butt tonight? He was very cranky and I disagreed with several things he said. Apollo’s first dance was not lacking in emotion – I thought he did really well. Apollo got a perfect score on his second dance so I’m sure that made him feel better but Len gave several people really low scores tonight and I think it was just because he was crabby or something.

I used all my computer votes for Ian. I like him and he’s trying so hard and he’s 10 times better than Billy Ray. He BETTER not go home before Billy! He probably will go home the next week but it better not be before Billy.

Speaking of the awful, terrible, non-dancing Bill Ray Cyrus – he really got mad when Bruno said his dancing was crap. IT WAS!!! He’s been crap for weeks and people who are way better than him keep being sent home and he’s still there and I’m tired of it. It’s time (way passed it) to send him packing. He’s painful to watch.

Overall, I’m hoping Joey Fatone will win. He’s so much fun to watch and he’s really really good!

Anyone else watching? Thoughts?

3 responses »

  1. I’ve been totally ‘don’t dare call me’ hooked on DWTS too. I love Billy Ray but defintely think it’s his turn to go tonight. And boy was he ‘het up’ with Bruno saying he was crap. Can’t say I blame him really. The thing about Billy Rae (besides thinking he’s just adorable) is he is trying so hard and he does have a charm about him.
    What shocked me the most last night was Len giving Apollo and his partner (forget her name) an 8 for their first dance. I was mesmirized through the whole thing. I really liked the second one too – but their first one blue me away (remembering I totally dug Jessie’s Girl by Rick Springfield during it’s day – I’m that age *g*). They are the ones I think are the best.
    I’ve also been very impressed by Laila and Max too. Don’t know if he’s gay or not. I thought he was ‘dating’ Willa Ford for a while – his partner from last year – but he certainly is well – wiggly – isn’t he?

  2. I applaud Billy Ray Cyrus for taking a risk by going on Dancing With The Stars and learning the ballroom dances. He contributed a needed sense of realism to the show and tackled each dance with gusto and determination. My personal favorite dance team is Ian and Cheryl. They have so much personality and give each dance 100% effort. Ian is not a professional dancer (like Joey) or a professional athlete (like Apolo and Laila), so he’s at a natural disadvantage, but yet he can go toe-to-toe with them in talent. Last week Ian received six straight “9s” from the judges. I hope he surprises everyone by giving his best performances in the next two weeks and capturing the trophy. If you like Ian and Cheryl, please do your part to vote for them on Monday — vote 4 times for each phone number and 4 times online. Also, Ian has really cool videos on his websites at http://www.IanZiering.com and http://www.MySpace.com/OfficialIZ and there you can sign up to receive his fun email blasts.

  3. Ian and Cheryl get my vote! They always look fantastic and give every dance their 100%. Ian is not a professional dancer like Joey Fatone, or a professional athlete like Apolo or Laila, so he comes to the show at a disadvantage to them. But yet he stays up with them in talent. A week ago he received six straight “9s” from the judges, so he definitely has the potential to win. I hope he surprises everyone by giving us his best performances in the next two weeks and capturing the trophy. If you like Ian and Cheryl, please do your part to vote for them on Monday — vote 4 times for each phone number and 4 times online. Also, Ian has really cool videos on his websites at http://www.IanZiering.com and http://www.MySpace.com/OfficialIZ and there you can sign up to receive his fun email blasts.

Leave a Reply

