Daughter’s 18th Birthday Party

Standard

One of the reasons I’ve not been blogging lately is that my daughter, my “little girl”, turned 18 last week. HOLEY MOLEY!!! How in the world did that happen??? I can’t believe she’s so grown up.

Last Friday night, we had a “Tiffany & Company” birthday party for her. Most of my extended family lives out of state and most of them had flown in for my sister’s wedding so we planned a big party so most of them could attend while they were in town.

You might ask, how does one throw a “Tiffany & Company” birthday party? We had 8 dozen white & tiffany blue balloons and I had a bakery make a cake to look like the white and blue Tiffany box. The cake looked so good that I didn’t want to mess it up with 18 candles so instead we bought 18 slender glass vases and filled them with sand the color of Tiffany blue and put white ribbons on them and long white candles. I set the candles around the cake and it looked very elegant.

Oh, and of course, a Tiffany gift. Not diamonds or anything crazy but we did get her a big silver necklace that she loves.

We made a 20 minute slide show, set to music, with pictures of her throughout the years and had it playing on a loop so people could sit and watch it a little at a time or at different times. It was so neat and everyone seemed to enjoy it.

This is Bridgette and my Godson who looks terrified of being kissed by her:

This picture makes me laugh out loud every time I look at it.

It was a lovely evening and Bridgette felt very special.

Oh, and aren’t you all super impressed that we’ve had 2 posts in 2 days?!?!?

3 responses »

  1. This is so cool. We are planning a similar party for my daughter’s sweet 16! Do you mind if I steal some of your ideas? Can you tell me where to get Tiffany Blue balloons? I’ve ben on-line for the last 2 hours trying to find some! That’s how I found you. LOL

    Your daughter is gorgeous by the way!

  2. We found the balloons at Party City on Hermitage TN. They are not the official “tiffany” green but they were pretty close. A seafoam color but they wroked great!

    Michelle

Leave a Reply

