I think a re-indroduction is owed …

Standard

Well hello all. :O)

I’m Valeen for those of you who have stopped by in the past six months (or more) to read Jen’s posts, and I’m a co-author of this blog. Jen has so graciously kept up these past few months for which I’m grateful.

I can’t even remember the last time I posted. January maybe? Might even have been December. Life has been hell and hectic for most of these past few months and with everything going on, internet has unfortunately taken a backseat. Not because I wanted it to but just because I had absolutely no ambition to talk. Even basically to myself.

I’m almost embarrassed to say that I’ve done good to get one book per month read this past little while. Months actually. And for me, that’s sad. I read 15 a month normally, not less than 15 a year. It might have something to do with the fact that all of the books I’ve picked up I’ve had to read for review, and they’ve all sucked, therefore I’ve had a hard time getting through them.

I’ve been playing with the blog yesterday and today. And its pissing me off. Is everything lined up okay for everyone? It keeps moving around on me. In Frontpage, it all worked perfectly, everything lined up and looked great. Then I transfered it all over to Blogger and it moved all over the place. Lines and posts were all staggered and out of line. I’m not a blogger expert so I played and played and I have no idea if it works for everyone. But I’m tired of it today, LOL, so it’ll have to work for now.

I’m currently reading Nina Bang’s Wicked Fantasy for review. I’m actually half way through and it was a quick read so far. The only thing I’m having a hard time with is that I feel like I’m missing something as this is the third book in a trilogy. I’m guessing I should have read the first two before this one. But what can ya do.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

