Painting – Phase Two

Standard
In the second round of my house painting overhaul I decided to paint the split-entry way red. A dark red, but red nonetheless. I’m still a bit up on the air over it. And I haven’t decided what to do with the piece going down the stairs, whether I should continue the red down into there or leave it the way it is. Kinda looks funny right now though I find. Maybe just because I”m not used to it.

And doesn’t it just figure that the painting is all purply and doesn’t really go with the red. LOL>

So this is the before:

And this is all the red in its glory after:

3 responses »

  1. LOL, Ryan would never in a million years have let me either. He’s standard answer was always “Its fine the way it is.”

    I’m hopeing I’ll get used to it.

Leave a Reply

