Standard

Thoughts for Tuesday:

* There are certain songs and groups that I can’t stand that, apparently, everyone else on the planet adores. These include:

U2
that song “Black Velvet”
Heart (pretty much every song they’ve ever released)
Anything by 36Mafia, Marilyn Manson, or ICP (Insane Clown Possey)
Anything by Porter Waggoner, Charlie Pride, Loretta Lynn, Dottie West, Junior Brown and the like.

* When I first married, I realized that Hubby does something very strange to sausage links. He takes the skin off. The first time I saw this I was disgusted as the used sausage skins look very like something very gross. However, after 10 years of eating them this way, I hardly like them any more unless the skin is removed. Yes, this is weird but you must try it.

* I can’t wait for the next Harry Potter movie to come out. I actually considered going to the midnight showing of it tonight but figured I wouldn’t get home till about 2:30 in the morning and I have to work tomorrow and I don’t think 4 hours sleep is adequate for someone of my advanced years.

* I just picked up my daughter’s senior pictures. For those of you that have small children, here is what you have to look forward to: $750!!!!!! I can’t even believe how much money they were and they weren’t the most expensive either! UGH!

One response »

  1. I like Heart’s Alone and a few other songs, and love early Manson (snickers). I agree with you on ICP – yech. The only thing good they’ve done is one weird intro to a cd they have out, that’s not even music lol.

Leave a Reply

