I Could Eat Gravy Like Soup

Standard

Super busy with work and life so not much time to post but I promised I was going to try and do better so here it is. Enjoy!

I love gravy – I really do. My absolute favorite is when my mom makes turkey gravy at Thanksgiving. I’ll even make extra mashed potatoes so there’s enough to make sure to have a utensil on which to place the delicious gravy. I’ll eat them for 3 days straight, every meal, until all the gravy is gone.

When I make gravy I usually use one of those little gravy mix packets but then I add some cream of mushroom soup to mine so it makes lots of gravy. I really could eat it like soup. I’ve never actually done it but I’ve definitely thought about it. No wonder I’m so fat.

I’ve decided that I’m going to make a concerted effort to act more like a lady. No more cursing (at least I’m going to try really really hard not to). I don’t want to sound like a potty mouth. I’m going to make an effort to look pretty for my husband when I see him. If he’s been out working all day on a Saturday and I’ve lounged on the couch all day in my PJs and watched tv, I’m going to try to make sure I’ve showered and look nice for him when he comes home. I’m also going to try not to belch (or at least do it silently). I know cursing and belching are making me sound like I currently act like some kind of truck driver or something but I really don’t. I just want to act more ladylike.

Recently I’ve started sleeping on my eyelids. It sounds funny but I get on the very tiny edge of the pillow and lay on my stomach and, apparently, my eyelid rests on the pillow. I never realized this before but I’m getting a pimple on my eyelid (who gets pimples on their eyelids anyway???) and it kept hurting last night when I was trying to get comfortable until I realized what I was doing. I’m really very strange at times, I guess.

2 responses »

  1. I had to laugh when I read the title to this post- not long ago I went out to eat with my sis and her kidlets and we went to a buffet. Didn’t the 5 yr old come back with a cup of chicken gravey (thinking it WAS soup)- and eat every dang bit of it!

    (I’m the same way btw, although I’ve never tried eating it like soup- I’m tempted every thanksgiving! heee!)

  2. MIGUEL TORGA

    THE PLOUGHMAN OF THE WRITING

    A SHARED PATH

    In the 1st centenary of his birth

    BY CRISTÓVÃO DE AGUIAR

    A GREAT SMALL BOOK

Leave a Reply

