Welcome Everyone!!!

Standard

As you can see, we’ve got a new blog.  Valeen and I have also added a new blogger, Kelli.  Kelli is a lover of photography, books and crafting (she can knit a mean scarf and I’m super jealous!) So, for those of you who are still hanging around to see if we’re still sharing our inane comments with the world, yes, we are!

 I have actually been sick for a couple weeks and even spent a few days in the hospital.  I had pneumonia and just couldn’t seem to shake it.  I learned a couple things during my illness:

#1 – I HATE HATE HATE hospitals and hope to never ever spend another night there as long as I live. I’m not really an super emotional person but the second night I was there I felt so desolate that I almost started crying several times.  It was horrible and at that point I hadn’t slept for the most part in about a week, I didn’t feel like I was getting better and I wanted my husband.  He had spent the previous night at the hospital with me and slept on the smallest pull-out chair thing you’ve ever seen.  That night, my mother came in town and she said she’d stay the night with me so Heath could go home and get some sleep.  It was horrible just laying there at 3:00 am and all I wanted to do was hold his hand.  However, I’ve been home for a little over a week now and am about 85% back to normal.   

#2 – I have the best husband on the planet!  After a few days of taking care of someone I think I would start to lose my patience and have a tendency to get curt. Not so Heath – he has basically waited hand and foot on my for two weeks and is so nice and attentive!  He has been so loving and caring that I am truly amazed at what a lucky woman I am to have him for my spouse.  I wouldn’t trade him for the world.

So, that’s about all for now.  Maybe Kelli can post a blog tomorrow to introduce herself.  I think people are going to like her.  She’s a hoot.  She may even post her video of the ribbon dance… 

 Will write again soon,

Jennifer

Leave a Reply

