Well, hello there!

Standard

Hi everyone! I’m Kelli and am happy these wonderful ladies have let me join their blog. I’m not sure what you’d like to know about me, but I want to give you a little background at least. Having lived in Tennessee my whole life, I’m a true Southern gal. Like Ryan Adams said, “The sweetest winds, they blow across the South.” Speaking of Ryan Adams, he is one of my favorite musicians along with: The Black Keys, My Morning Jacket, The White Stripes, Ray Lamontagne and Robert Plant & Alison Krauss, but I also like bluegrass/old time country, funky stuff…pretty much anything. No one ever knows the bands I listen to, it seems like. My favorite color is cerulean because I like the way the word sounds in addition to the color. On that note, my favorite word is mellifluous. My least favorite word is moist. I’m addicted to paper products (greeting cards, wrapping paper, ribbon). Like Jennifer said, photography is one of my hobbies along with knitting. I’ve got little side businesses for both, so let me know if you need a hand-knitted scarf!

Oh, and I think my husband would be stiff competition against Jennifer’s for best husband in the world. Besides being my best friend and loving me in all my goofy/weird glory, he cooks several nights a week and takes care of handyman tasks around the house. And he likes to wash clothes.

So that’s enough about me. Tell me about you! Hopefully you’ll find my posts entertaining and sometimes thought provoking. To start off the week right, and in honor of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, here’s an inspirational quote by him: Let no man pull you low enough to hate him. Make it a good week!

One response »

  1. I put my husband up for the BEST award! He leaves me alone Monday thru Friday. No sharing the TV or anything! I get what I want for dinner almost every night and I never have to watch any sports that I don’t want to watch. Last week I called him and said I needed $1000.00 dollars. He said OK, just like that… He never even asked me what it was for! I have Jennifer as a witness. Who elses husband would
    do that I ask you…

    “Michelle’s Huband Bill Rules”

Leave a Reply

