Photo-shoot of a Doll!!!

Standard

This past weekend, I did a photo-shoot of a 2 year old. Now, 2 year olds aren’t the easiest models but I try to be very patient.  It paid off – I got some great shots:

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f295/TatrD/photography/Kate%20S/IMG_4638.jpg

Here eyes crack me up in this one.

This was SO funny.  The hood (to block sun glare) came off my lens and she picked it up and was putting it back on when I took this picture.  You can even see the reflection of the mirror from inside the camera reflecting on her left eye.  Too funny and it made a neat picture.

One of the very few posed shots I was able to get.

This is the full color version of the very first pic.  I loved this one but you can’t tell she’s holding a giant duck 🙂  

2 responses »

  1. These look so good! Gosh, little kids are SO difficult to photograph, so you did a great job. Did you use your lights? I was thinking the other day that I needed to buy some lights for something, but now I’ve forgotten what it was.

  2. I used my lights on the first 3 and the last 1. She would NOT sit still so I just grabbed the camera and followed her around. I didn’t really expect any 2 year old to sit still though so don’t think she wasn’t a sweety. The one of her and the teddy bear is in my library so I was getting full sun in my 3 big picture windows so the lights weren’t needed on that one and the others were outside. I’m SO glad we had good weather on Saturday!

Leave a Reply

