Scrapbook Retreat a Success!

Standard

Me and my friends Robin, Christy and Kathryn went on a retreat this past weekend with my sister Michelle to my mom’s house to scrapbook for 3 days.  It was lovely and I was very productive.  Not all the pages are great (some aren’t even very good) but they are done and I’m okay with that.  So, here they are (the ones that are two page layouts will be posted one after another):

My Godson, Brandon (ain’t he cute??)

Him eating Ramen noodles was too funny so I just had to grab my camera.

Me at Halloween last year (no comments from the peanut gallery please!)

I used Heidi Swapp’s “Ghost Letters” on this layout. I turned them over and used  StayzOn inks on the back so they would show up a little better.

Look close – that’s hubby in the bottom left hand corner with the dog in his lap.

This was a cool idea I stole from Christy.  I made the circles by using a hole punch and then put a coordinating color on the back of the paper.  Cool, huh?  Isn’t Brandon’s static-y hair funny?

I’ve only recently started using 8×10 pics in my layouts but I love it when you really want the focus on your pictures.

Me and my little family.  Hubby hated the red hair so it’s long gone now.

I thought this saying was perfect so I didn’t do much embelishing on this one.

Isn’t my “little girl” gorgeous?  I know, I’m biased but still!

I loved this cirle paper -it matched just about everything!

A rare picture of my Godson’s actual mom

This was my favorite layout of the whole weekend.  I like the giant chipboard letter and the green and brown embelishments.

My goofball nephews playing in the leaves.

My goofball husband playing in the leaves (Gotta love him!)

These were my least favorite of the weekend but the photos were so busy there just wasn’t much I could do with them.  The paper looks brown in the photos but they’re really all black .

 Yep – that’s 26 pages completed!!! Not bad for a weekend, huh? 

2 responses »

  1. Those look great! I especially like the witch and Thanksgiving pages. It amazes me how you can just pop those things out so quickly. I’d be sitting there trying to figure out what to do forever.

Leave a Reply

