FUNNY New Show (Yes, I’m a dork!)

Standard

I was just watching the finale of Dancing with the Stars and saw a promo for a new show coming to ABC this summer.  Has anyone else seen the commercial for Wipeout? For those of you who haven’t, you can check it out here: http://abc.go.com/summer/wipeout/index?pn=index

It probably won’t look as funny to a lot of you but for some reason, I love when people fall down.  I know it’s horrible but it’s one of my deep-dark secrets.  It really makes me cackle. My family have forbade me to watch America’s Funniest Home Videos anymore.  Most of the time they’re corny but when they show “People-falling-down-montages” forget it!  I laugh until I cry at them.  So, check it out, if you’re willing to admit that people falling down really is funny.

Oh, and I have a confession to make.  I made something kind of gross for dinner tonight.  I have a great recipe from my Grandmother for meatballs.  They are delicious and one of my absolute favorites.  You take a can of soup and pour it over the meatballs and it makes a yummy gravy too.  Well, I was watching tv and not paying a whole lot of attention as I was putting the ingredients in the bowl.  I starting mixing everything together and realized it looked really wet.  Woops – I poured the soup into the meat mixture.  It was so soupy it wouldn’t even form balls.  So, I dumped the whole thing into a cake pan and cooked it like a meatloaf.  The only problem was it was too wet for even that so after baking in the oven for an hour, I took it out and we attempted to eat it.  Hhmmm, to say we’ve had better is definitely an understatement.  It was soupy pressed meat.  It actually had good flavor but a terrible texture.  God bless my family as they did eat it. They must really love me!

Jennifer

2 responses »

  1. I’m excited about that show, too! Like you, I laugh the hardest at home videos of people falling. And cats acting silly. So this will hopefully be a barrel of laughs!

  2. Pingback: Fried Chicken, a Craft Project and Wipeout! « Photo.Craft.Book.

Leave a Reply

