World’s Easiest Cookie Recipe!

Standard

I found a recipe yesterday that was the easiest thing I’ve ever seen.  I thought I’d share with the world (or the meager readers that come to this blog at least).  If you have kids – this is an especially easy recipe you can do with the kiddos…

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies:

  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 egg

That’s it.  Those are all the ingredients.  I did add 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract but you don’t have to as the original recipe didn’t call for it. 

  • Preheat oven to 350F
  • Mix all ingredients in a bowl
  • Drop by teaspoonfuls onto a cookie sheet (I covered mine in parchment paper to make for easy cleanup (i.e. just throw the paper away and put the cookie sheet back in the cupboard when you’re done)
  • The recipe says bake for 8 minutes but I think that is only for a convection oven because I had to bake mine for 12-15. Just depends on how done you like your cookies

That’s it!  The cookies taste really good.  How do I know?  Because Hubby and I had about 15 of them between us last night and some left over pot roast for dinner.  No side dishes – which was my original intention – because we’d already filled up on cookies 🙂

As for the peanut butter – you can use any kind you like.  I used half low-fat creamy peanut butter and half regular extra crunchy and they turned out fine. I’ve also read the all-natural style peanut butter works good too.

Have a GREAT Independence Day weekend everyone!

One response »

Leave a Reply

