Tuesday Truth #4 – I’m a book list hoarder

Standard

Since the title of this blog is Photo.Craft.Books, I thought I better actually have a post that falls into one of those three categories for a change. This week’s confession centers around an addiction that I’ve been battling for quite some time. My name is Kelli, and I hoard book lists. Oprah lists. Amazon lists. Lists from musicians I love. I have so many books on my list to read that there’s no way I’ll ever be able to get through all of them. It makes me feel quite incompetent.

Am I alone in this? Hopefully you’re able to actually get through your list of books you’d like to read.

While you’re at it, tell me what books you think I should add to my list! Have you read any lately that you just couldn’t put down? Go on…help me feed my addiction!

~Kelli

3 responses »

  1. At least yours is just a list. I actually buy the books and then they collect dust on my shelves. I guess it’s kind of cool to have a big library, but a bit ridiculous to have so many unread books. Oh well….good luck with your addiction. There is so much out there to read!

  2. Don’t know that you’d enjoy any of my sleazy romance books. However, I do have one you might like. “Between a Rock and a Hard Place” by Aron Ralston – he’s the guy who was hiking and got his arm wedged by a big boulder and had to cut it off to save his own life. Just the title of the book was enough to make me buy it but the story is amazing!

  3. I don’t do lists. But they sound awesome and I think I’m going to start! I, too, hoard the actual books. Reading is my addiction. Ha ha! I just imagined saying that in the substance abuse group I lead (at work).

Leave a Reply

