Singing!!!

Standard

I have a confession to make. Okay, it’s not as weird as Kelli’s post that she smells her dogs feet {{shudder}} but it is slightly embarrassing:

I have an extremely difficult time NOT singing out loud, off-key and at the top of my lungs whenever I listen to my i-pod. I should explain that I usually only listen to my i-pod whenever there are other people around. I like my music loud, no L-O-U-D! Part of the reason I like it so loud is so I can sing along. This may be a good time to point out that I am not a good singer. Dogs don’t run away yelping or anything but it definitely isn’t something that people would want to be exposed to. If you play the music loud, you can sing as loud and as off-key as you want and nobody can hear you (including yourself) so you can delude yourself into thinking you sing exactly like the performer!

Well, I’m currently sitting in my office with my i-pod on and the volume turned all the way up. My sister/assistant does not want to hear me sing – I promise. So I’ve resorted to snapping my fingers, occasional whistles and “chair dancing”. You know, rocking back and forth and bobbing your head without actually getting up from your chair. I’m in a very good mood and want to SING but am trying to restrain myself until she leaves in a couple of hours. Wish me luck!

Jennifer

3 responses »

  1. I bought some cheap Sony ones from Wal-Mart a long time ago that wrap around the outside of the ear. I can wiggle and dance while cleaning and they stay put. I think I’m secretly jealous every time I see a person wearing the buds though because I was, apparently, born without that gene.

Leave a Reply

