Tuesday Truth #21 – Stank breaf

Standard

My husband and I were in the grocery store checkout line Sunday afternoon when the cashier sneezed. A few seconds later, she finished checking us out, and I was digging out some cash. At that point, hubby and I both smelled the stinkiest smell. He said, “What’s that smell?” just as I was putting the money up to my nose to see if it was the culprit. The stench wasn’t coming from the bills, though. All we could figure was that it was the cashier’s residual breath after that sneeze. But why would a sneeze cause an explosion of halitosis? It was really weird and still has me confused.

Now I feel bad because we were standing there wondering aloud what that stinky smell was, and it was probably her breath. I hope it didn’t hurt her feelings.

~Kelli

3 responses »

  1. She probably had gas when she sneezed. There are people who sneeze and fart at the same time. I’m not talking from experience as, to the best of my recollection, I have never done this but have heard of it.

  2. You probably didn’t hurt anyone’s feelings. Most people who stink are completely unaware of their stink, from my experience. Speaking of stank breaf, I’ve got some right now thanks to those garlic green beans at the asian buffet.

Leave a Reply

