Tuesday Truth #24 – WTH with DH LO AF ETC

Standard

So, guess what? I’m pregnant! Most of the people who read this blog already know it, anyway.

Since I learned I was pregnant, I’ve been reading a message board of other mothers expecting the same time I am (February 2011). It’s been informative and fun on one hand, and fear-provoking on the other, when it seemed at the time like every new post was about the latest miscarriage. Thankfully, I’m past that stage and can rest pretty easy.

Something that really gets on my nerves is the fact that people on these boards use abbreviations for everything. Well, I guess it doesn’t tick me off that they USE abbreviations…it’s that I don’t KNOW what the abbreviations mean. Several times I’ve had to google it just to see what the crap they’re talking about. It’s annoying, but everything is annoying to me right now. I mean, I’m seriously the debil. PMS times 100. So don’t piss me off. You’ve been warned. 🙂

~Kelli

5 responses »

  1. Ugh. I hate abbreviations. They make me have to think doubly-hard (and no one likes to think doubly-hard). Even when texting I write full sentences with punctuation and all.

    Great. We’re going to go to fisticuffs before this babe arrives, aren’t we? 🙂

    • I’m the same way! David got a text the other day, and every word but two were just letters. “y r u n my bedroom?” It’s not as juicy as it sounds. 🙂

  2. I had to Google TY.

    I have the same problem with the message boards at BabyCenter.com and I just learned to make it a game. Usually I get bored with that game pretty fast, though.

    ;o(

Leave a Reply

