Tuesday Truth #30 – I’m a freak

Standard

This is another pregnancy-related post. Sorry. Since that’s kind of the biggest thing going for us right now, I’m sure this won’t be the last.

This weekend, as I was lotioning up my belly (stay away stretch marks!), I had the first real WTF moment of my pregnancy. I noticed with horror that my belly button is off center! Is this normal? It’s a good half inch to the right. I guess the baby is lying mostly on my right side? Come to think of it, that may explain why I have back pain on my right side, too. It makes me laugh knowing that my body is not my own, and all these odd symptoms continue occurring. It’s still worth it!

P.S. We’re pretty set on the name Owen. Either Owen Parker or Owen Tucker. What do you think?

~Kelli

One response »

  1. What if it’s been off-center your entire life and you’ve never noticed? Belly buttons are kind of weird, anyway, if you think about them.

    We like the name ‘Parker’, but we might be a bit biased…that’s E.’s last name. 🙂

Leave a Reply

