Who Cares?

Standard

Am I the only person who simply doesn’t give a hoot about Charlie Sheen? I don’t watch the show Two and a Half Men and I find Charlie to be a poor example of what an adult male should be. Yes, he’s gone off the deep end. Is anyone really surprised about this? He’s been on drugs for decades. Was there anyone out there who thought he wouldn’t go off the deep end eventually?

I have avoided reading the many, many, many headlines about his stunts and rants. I just don’t care what he has to say and have no interest in reading any of it. I wonder how the producers of his show thought they could actually avoid this happening eventually. When you hire someone who’s a known rake you get what you get.

Also, on the list of people I don’t care to see, hear or read about:

  • Lady Gaga
  • Britney Spears
  • Jude Law
  • Madonna
  • Alex Rodriguez
  • Megan Fox
  • Tom Cruise
  • Christian Bale

It’s not that I wish them harm – I really don’t.   I just don’t care to hear about their latest antic every single time I turn on the tv, open a magazine or get on the web.

Am I alone?

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

