I made a card

Standard

I don’t make many cards and the few that I have made, I admit, aren’t great. However, I think I have turned a corner. My friend’s birthday is in a couple weeks. I am so wonderfully organized (hehe) that, not only do I already have her gift, but it is wrapped AND I made a card to match:

I LOVE this wrapping paper. It’s really thick actual paper and it has these little blue bees on it – very Martha Stewart-esque. Anyway, I bought a couple rolls of it several year ago and I used the last of it on my friend’s gift. I had one small square left so I decided to use it to make a card. I even embellished an envelope to match:

You can’t tell very well from the above pictures but I put a sheet of white vellum over the wrapping paper that had vines and stuff on it. This pic shows it a little better:

I was pretty pleased. Now, I just need to wait 3 weeks to give it to her.

Leave a comment